Tin House

Another fab day - that's almost 6 week's of it apart from one mad day. I fear the rain is on its way so I made the most of it and did a bit of work in the garden, planting and hacking.

Then I had to go back to Skibbereen for my NCT retake - well the car's actually and all was well, the shock absorbers mighty, we shall be flying it for another two years. You can't miss an opportunity when you're out and about for a little explore. This tiny little tin house has always intrigued me so today I decided a little investigation was necessary. I was just discretely taking a photo when the farmer appeared as out of nowhere. We got chatting and he was charming and a mine of information. This little place is aorund 100 years old and was a home - the last occupants a brother and sister who died about 30 years ago. Inside it has four rooms with a tiny hall. There was a chimney but that was removed when they redid the roof. They had a few animals and grew spuds. Now their home is kept for storage, hay bales mostly - I was allowed to peer in the windows. A little extra rusty textures have been added to make it super suitable for this week's DS Challenge - Rust!

Himself is having a fine time in North Yorkshire and doing some beautiful sketches. I'm amazed how varied the landscape is. The feet are holding up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.