8 Years Old Today

This is our elder grandson who was very pleased with his birthday cake. Forgive the quality, but we were on a Skype session to Taiwan, and I took a photo of our TV screen (which doubles as a monitor when we Skype) - you can just see me bottom right taking the photo. 
Yes, I know that you can do a screen capture using the Skype facility, but long story - I hadn't got time to download it from that computer.
I took an early lunch at work and dashed home for our pre-arranged call at 12:15, but they were running about 20 minutes late, as they had taken him out for dinner (it was 8:15 pm there). Anyway, we got to see him blow the candles out on his cake, and we all sang "Happy Birthday" before I jumped back in the car and raced back to work with my lunch, which I then ate at my desk while working.
His main present from his Mum and Dad was a ukulele plus some lessons which he starts this weekend. He's absolutely over the moon with that (and I know one Blipper who will be pleased too). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.