blip art :: xb

By xb

Packed

My desk all packed up, and I was the last out of the office, locking up on my way out. I got a good send-off today - cards, presents, and some dairy free cupcakes and brownies.

We get the keys to our flat in Edinburgh tomorrow, then I move to head office on Monday for the start of a new chapter.

I think it's fair to say this office (the third we've had in my 14 years) has been the shittiest office we've worked in. It's also fair to say that despite that, there hasn't been a day we haven't found something to laugh about. There's been some difficult times, but it's been a lot of fun along the way... tea trolley races anyone?!

So much has changed over the past few weeks with people leaving, and the office move in July will help settle things down to a new normal. I'll look forward to visiting.

So, Team Inverness... thank you, see you later, and I'll be back... complete with a visitor's pass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.