A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Water Wanderings

A lovely day out showing our church youth worker one of my favourite local walks through Hirst Wood, along the River Aire, up Beckfoot Lane to St Ives, stopping for lunch in the sun then around the Coppice Pond, though the woods to Alter Lane, down to Bingley and back along the canal. We've had to postpone this a few time, but we were glad of that today in the glorious sunshine. 

This evening was possibly the most bizarre of WI evenings; when we first started nearly 6 years ago I was well prepared but slightly nervous speaking to everyone at start of evenings; tonight I wrote my list of notices when I arrived at the hall and started the meeting whilst being filmed. Still not entirely sure what it was all about...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.