Off to hospital

Poor Mum is off her food and having trouble swallowing, she couldn't take her medication which she normally swallows with yoghurt and she had become dehydrated so the home recommended she go into hospital.
I was very upset when I arrived and heard the news so I didn't see her and went in the garden and a lovely lady Becky I hadn't met before who is the new activities leader made me tea and chatted to me, her Dad is also very unwell so we had a lot to share.
I went home to eat lunch and waited for the calll to say the ambulance had arrived. I called my friend Kate and she dropped me down there.
We went off in the ambulance to Kingston Hospital, I was there for 6 hours while Mum had every test under the sun, she couldn't speak at all today and was too weak to even drink through a straw so I spoon fed her water and fed her crumbs of biscuit.
To cut a long story short she has been admitted, I'm glad I was there because there were a lot of questions!
I've never seen her so weak or helpless, it was really distressing, I got home for a lovely steak dinner and wine with Max and tv with him and Gulli.
Im going back there in the morning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.