Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Colour and reflections

A late afternoon light makes the most of the reflections of the newly-brilliant trees in the ornamental pond in Benmore Gardens. I seem to have returned there more frequently than usual, but it's such a wonderful place and never fails to raise my spirits. This afternoon I really wanted to be able to post a photo that would delight the sense of smell: as we walked down from the top of the hill the air was full of scent, which I was able to identify as a combination of blossom, woodsmoke and the heady perfume from piles of felled eucalyptus branches which have been drying in the sun for a couple of weeks now.

Shortly after passing the pond, I was able to film a red squirrel retrieving nuts from a box feeder on a tree and posing perfectly to consume them. Five minutes later another squirrel darted across our path and poured itself through the grass to vanish under a bush. 

Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.