Another one of those...

A doing day. Not a creative day.

This is a little flowerhead on my new "Button Bush" - AKA Cephalanthus occidentalis - that I treated myself to on my birthday yesterday. It will turn into a little spiky sputnik (if the near gale force winds haven't destroyed it in the night).

There were 3 reasons for buying it:
it was in flower
it had bees and hoverflies on it
it's got the cutest name I've heard for a plant. Who can resist a plant called Cephalanthus occidentalis?
;o)

Day one of my weight-loss journey began today. It will all go tits up from now I expect.
I managed 10 mins of yoga and 2 x 20-minute walks - one of which was proper brisk!
I ate sensibly all day and made sure I didn't eat after 7pm.

God, I'm boring sometimes.

I seem to be falling asleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.