stuartjross

By stuartjross

UI

Another long desk day. Thank goodness at least for a quick stretch at Upper Inverroy this morning, a walk made notable for not actually losing anything today; keys, phone, tripod...

I must apologise for yesterday's "vexed" mood (it was penned with some humour). A Munro less, big deal, I still climbed it even if it was in an era predating digital photography. Maybe I have a Kodachrome 35mm slide or two in a box the garage.

Tripod; my own stupid fault.

If you didn't read my rant yesterday all I am saying is you are luckier than many if you can take the dogs for a wee walk in the morning, enjoy the view and the fresh air and begrudgingly return to the desk to get on with it.

We are on a hill site tomorrow, not far from home, the forecast is for it to be colder than of late. If I get soaked I'll still be happy.

Happy Monday, what's left of it.

There was heavy droplets of sparkling dew on the half flattened grass at Upper Inverroy. I don't know if you see it here even enlarged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.