A Three Tui Day for WOMW Challenge

Because I spend a lot of time in my armchair, I have placed the bird feeding stations so I can see them through the windows. This is the window that looks out to the tui feeder. To my left I look out through the glass siding doors to the feeder where the sparrow and finches dine. They are all great entertainment.  I thought the tui view would be appropriate for the 'Whats out my window' challenge.

As you can see, it is a lovely day - most welcome after a couple of days of steady rain. The silver birches are very bare now - which allows me a good view of the tuis.

I have been a bit under the weather these last few days with a cough. I have coughed so much that my chest muscles hurt. It is an inheritance from the North Island tour - Blip mate got the cold and I got a cough. Very kind of the fellow travelers to share their bugs - inevitable in a coach tour I suppose..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.