Flower Friday . . .Fuchsia

Second position
Suspended in morning light
Teardrops decorate

I thought this little fuchsia looked like a ballet dancer with her arms outstretched ready to twirl in her gorgeous gown.  
I spent the morning looking through curtain samples.  It wasn't as hard as I thought because I just ignored anything that looked plain or boring and anything geometric or striped.  My final choices are not as radical as I thought they would be.  Quirky might describe them.  I'm living with them for the weekend so I'm not making a snap decision.  The forester is home on Sunday so he can his input then. 
This afternoon I bought one of my favourite rhododendrons.  It is Lemon Lodge and has "loose trusses of clear lemon flowers."  I had two bushes back in Rotorua and they were covered in flowers each spring.  A real stand out.  
I'm sure we will all be sending positive thoughts to Biker Bear and Himself.  Kia kaha - Stay strong      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.