Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

Pasture

The Finnish Union of Rural Culture and Education has kept sheep at a pasture every summer for about twenty years, right at the edge of populated area in Noljakka district of Joensuu. The sheep pasture is in the left hand side of this picture, with traditional roundpole fence surrounding it. The five hectare on the right has been recently rented by the association and will be used as livestock pasture (if I've understood correctly). I used a clearing saw to get rid of small trees and brushwood on that area (which for a large part is forest) at the start of my training last month. Later in the summer we're intending to build a fence around that area, but I'm not sure if it's going to be a roundpole fence. Today I went to see how much snow there's left. There's barely any,  even in the shady parts of the forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.