a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Getting even further behind journal-wise, both my own and everybody's else's. Oops.

Anyway, I think this is supposed to be my 200th blip, but while I'd bought some bits and pieces in preparation a week or so ago, I didn't get around to doing anything with them today. Life got in the way, but I'm sure this stuff will come in handy when blip365 rolls around.

So I'm pretending it's not a 200th blip at all. Instead, I've just looked through the photos I took that day, and opted for a colourful but not-terribly-exciting shot of cardboard & paper flowers, which have been put up in the centre of the QVB this weekend (presumably for the start of Spring?).

After all, there are red flowers in the cascade of flowers, so I'm figuring they can be interpreted as a metaphor for red balloons. That's my story and I'm sticking to it, anyway.

And a big thank you to everybody who has dropped by for a look or to leave a comment or suggestion. All thoughts appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.