Birthday (old) Boy

A self indulgent blip. But once a year why not. After all it is my journal and although I hope people will enjoy reading it, they don't have to.

Main picture: 05.23 out of the bedroom window. The sun comes up to celebrate the beginning of what I hope will be my 83rd.year. During the course of it I shall naturally be 82"

Blip computer has mixed up the order of the 3 extras.

3rd. Extra. Leave at 07.00a.m. for annual birthday walk from home to the top of Arnside Knott. Picture shows the classic view from part way up. Arrive at the Trig point in 37 minutes. Only one minute slower than last year which is encouraging.

Extra 1. Now at the Toposcope. Mrs. K. has driven up to the car park and walked up a shorter route. So she kindly takes a photograph.

Extra 2. Back down to open cards and gifts and enjoy a slice of chocolate birthday cake.

Its a lovely life while it lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.