Spring Creek Park: Pink Dogwood in the Rain

It was drizzling in the morning when I made my trek in to work, but the rain didn't stop me from making a few quick stops along the way. I am happy to report that Spring Creek is looking fine. A bit muddy and higher than usual from the recent precipitation, perhaps, but along the edges, practically shining with green.

I stopped at Spring Creek Park, thinking I might walk into the water for a refreshing dip just to start my day out right. I was wearing Crocs on my feet and a skirt, so it wouldn't have been a big deal. But with the water running a bit high and muddy, and the temperatures rather chilly, in the end, I decided to forego a morning wade.

I spotted several pink dogwood trees in the park, and I discovered that I could use this one to frame an inviting bench along the pathway near the stream. What you don't see is my butterfly umbrella, which I was holding above my head and using to push back the branches of a nearby pine tree to get this shot.

The soundtrack: The Cowsills, with The Rain, the Park, and Other Things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.