Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Peony (Take 2)

What a difference a day made
Twenty-four little hours
Brought the sun and the flowers
Where there used to be rain…

Actually, that's the wrong way round; yesterday was sun and today has been the rain, albeit not a lot of it. I suppose this is a bit of a cheat Blip really as it's exactly the same as yesterday's Blip; same flower, same angle. I just thought it was interesting to see how much it had changed in 24 hours and in any event it is Flower Friday and I didn't have anything else to use. Maybe I could do a 'Life of a Peony' sequence? It wouldn't last long as the flowers never seem to last any time.

Out tonight for a concert by Blipper Igor and his group. I did think of getting a shot there for my Blip but I thought I'd leave that to his 'Roadie', Anniemay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.