Little Jake Wasn't Sure What To Make Of Me!

I went to watch Milo being worked today with the lady is taking him through the backing process. This week he has been working on the long reins, where the handler walks behind him with long lines attached to each side of the bit so that he learns to understand to respond to the riders hand. Today was the first time he had ever had a saddle on and he certainly seemed to take it all in his stride.

I have also been working with him in the stable teaching him to accept being handled, to lift his feet, to move to where I direct him to on the ground and he seems happy to learn all these new skills.

I went to photograph his mother, who is still at the yard as a broodmare with her new foal Little Jake...he wasn't quite sure what to make of me and my camera!

I have back blipped a real cutie from yesterday too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.