C'est Moi

Well it coulda bin... back in the day.
A pretty surreal day really.
Involved standing on a stool photographing a ship in my bed - yes IN my bed - not from the window... as you do when compiling resources for art work involving mermaids....
Was interrupted when I had to open up the Art Block for a colleague. Said colleague naughtily failed to arrive, so I ended up staying for two hours. Two hours with nothing to read is a looong time.
It was brightned momentarily when the second hand furniture dealer from up the street drove past and had fogotten to close his rear doors properly - a bright yellow vaccum cleaner escaped and shattered into zillions of pieces all over the road.
I did find a 19th century Girl's Own annual to look through - and found out "What to do if one finds oneself on fire"- which is not as it turns out, what one correspondent helpfully offered - "Ring violently for the maid!" :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.