Poppy

By Poppy

Old photos

I was looking at a framed old family photo today, and decided to take it out and take a photograph of it as a digital copy.  Behind it were three other old photos, which I'd forgotten about, including this one.

It must be in the late 1930s, and shows my mother, seated, in very serviceable shoes and socks, and my auntie Molly with Granny.  Molly keeps an eye on my blips, and will correct me date-wise, I'm sure!  It will have been taken in Rothbury or Thropton in Northumberland, again Molly will keep me right!  

A first for me today - putting an elderly neighbour's hair into rollers!  Not a task for the faint hearted.  I was terrified of stabbing her scalp with the sharp plastic pins which hold them in place . . . !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.