Soaking up the Water Drops

It was a bit of a dreary rainy day today......I went out into the garden and saw that the columbine was blooming....I think they are fascinating shaped flowers and the colors are nice. This plant is being overtaken by my Hosta so I think I will divide my Hosta next Spring and give some away. There is always something that needs to be edited or added to a beautiful garden; it is what keeps us gardeners busy.  I love having the space for a lots of flowers.

Today we meet friends who drove down from Seattle for lunch near the Oregon/Washington Border. It was nice having a fun catch-up with them! 

I think someone said it was Philosophy Friday today.....well after the drive home today I would say, "Listen more and 'Suggest' less to your spouse". Needless to say it was a very long 30 minute drive home! I just couldn't keep quiet and he just didn't appreciate anything I was saying.....the more I tried to stop annoying him, the more he became annoyed. Remember 52 years of marriage doesn't mean perfect harmony. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.