My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Flower???

This morning book club decided to go to Portland Nursery and then out to lunch.  I took quite a few flower shots, was told by an employee that I should buy the plant then I could take all the photo's I want.  I felt uncomfortable taking photos after that.  I had no idea what this plant was, but thought it was different than all the daisy shots I have posted lately.

One of the ladies this morning  is a friend I have kayaked with in the past, she had a big plastic kayak like I had been paddling, I was telling her about a nice fiberglass kayak on craigslist.  We called the party selling the kayak and they still had it and were on the other side of the block!  We had a good laugh as we all tried to pool our money and stop at an ATM to see if we could pull it off.  It was meant to be, she has a nice lightweight sea kayak now.  I always tell my husband there is a reason to always carry tie downs and a trailer hitch...I was driving.

Thank you for all the stars and wonderful comments the last few days, I appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.