creative lenna

By creativelenna

the dance of the great white egret

I am working a day behind, but still managing to take photos and sharing them . . . it has been about 3 weeks since I returned to this practice :0)

This is the great white egret who visits us, in the afternoons especially. You can bet that what is in his mouth is one of the little bait fish let go into the canal by the charter captain who lives across the way from us. We did not know that egrets would swoop the water and grab fish like this; he has just come up from dipping his beak under the river's surface. It is a dance and now that I have figured out the burst mode on my camera, I have more chances of getting a few cool bird photos. 

We have visitors from Canada so we are a bit busy . . . their daughter is rowing in the American Athletic Conference Rowing Championships in nearby Sarasota tomorrow! I will catch up with your journals (and my own blips) as soon as I can. Thanks for your visits! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.