Paladian

By Paladian

Stay and eat the aphids

Woke up out of a dead sleep last night - it sounded like a plane was going to land on the house, it was either a helicopter or a train I guess (we live beside a railway line). But when I got up this morning I fully expected to see the lawn burnt out by the retro-rockets of the space ship.

Not much blip worthy today except tons of flowers, but I feel I've kind of overdone the flower thing the past few days. I was saved by this lovely little ladybird - it no wonder we don't get many aphids in the garden. They come in all sorts of colour combinations, but I'm glad this one is traditional black on red. Although just looking at her again, it's more of a black on orange. She's a 14-spot Propylea quatuordecimpunctata, for thsoe who like to know these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.