Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Slaughterhouse...

Busy day today.
The first of my U3A Urban Photography Group meetings. Only 3 of us but we had a great morning. Started on my terrace then moved into the town as available to the general public and up and down more steps. We didn't get quite as far as we hoped because it started to rain but we dived into a cafe and had a good chat about what we might do in future meetings. The consensus for next month seemed to be a visit to the ringing chamber at the Town Church. I'm not complaining but they will have to earn their entrance by walking through some interesting alleyways first.
My friend and I were booked for lunch at 1 but had an hour to spare so I suggested a drink in the Slaughterhouse which is as its name suggests is a recently converted abattoir. I think the transformation is truly inspired. I just love that they've retained the old rails and hooks where the animals were moved around the building. I loved it so much that I've booked for lunch next month when I will take my very wide angle lens!
But meanwhile today's lunch was superb so we followed up with drinks at a couple of local pubs then walked down to Castle Cornet for an evening of the Literary Festival. 
Just a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.