Oldest House

We came upon an opportunity to wander Key West's Oldest House as it was holding an Open Day. 
1829 - such a pretty place with peaceful gardens. K spotted the mirror as a photographic opportunity. She has a good eye. 
The evening was a dolphin-watching, snorkelling, sunset boat trip. I managed a few shots of the dolphins but really it was more fun just watching them. Such graceful creatures. 
I attempted snorkelling but felt uncomfortable in the water (too deep for me) as I am a poor swimmer. So after a couple of attempts I got back onto the boat. K stayed out until it was time to get back to shore, watching the sunset was we returned.

Our evening was a little spoiled by me becoming unwell and being very very sick. I blame the newest bite I woke with onemy neck which turned into a very large lump. Not really the way to spend our last evening together of what has been an idyllic trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.