Shaw House

After a lazy morning I walked along the Lambourn river (my 'oneriver' to go to one of the local open studios at 'Shaw house'.  It was mainly sculptures in part of the garden, and non of my pictures do them justice, though you can see them in flickr.  

Instead, I have blipped the main house, which was once a school but is now a local authority building where weddings, conferences etc are held. 

I worked as a temp here on Reception several years ago, when it was still in its infancy as a registry office, and conditions for the Receptionist were not good!

Today there were two weddings happening, but I wasn't dressed for those kind of events and felt out of place being there, so I didn't go in to see the building, though I could have done.

Back home I have pottered about doing this and that, and have started to do some reading for my 'mini' sermon two weeks tomorrow, (on Isaiah 40 for those who'd like to know!)

So glad I walked today.  As I said yesterday, the M4 is shut between Reading (Junction 11/12 and 13) and Newbury for the whole weekend!!   My neighbour went out this morning and she said it was chaos, so I'm glad I didn't attempt it.  Certainly the traffic on the A34/local roads  where I walked was very heavy for a Saturday....

7,137 steps so far :)

Many thanks for your comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's tree peony!  Thankfully I seem to be less giddy today, so I'm hoping its just a bug as I've a lot to do...

Happy Saturday folks ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.