Roe Deer Fawn

I am really worried about this little deer. I thought I saw his mother with two tinies behind her. I went to look in the field above our house where I had seen her go but she had disappeared. I then noticed a pair of ears sticking out of the grass under some trees. This little one immediately flattened down. She looks newborn and now it is pouring with rain. I hope her mother is with her now.

Thanks to all of you who have followed my journal in Norway. I just back blipped the last photograph from the trip. I now have a cast on my hand for the dislocated thumb so I can't type easily. I am delivering the stars and hearts as usual and occasionally using voice recognition software. However it doesn't seem to behave itself entirely accurately! For example, roe deer fawn comes out as "row D phone" !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.