Wellington Railway Station

A day of travel, not by train but this is where I found myself as darkness began to descend. The Wellington Railway Station is New Zealand's busiest railway station.

It was a day of goodbyes as family began to leave us. My cousin and her family along with my aunt were the first to go with a long 6 hour drive ahead of them. Mum, Daughter E and her friend J flew out in the afternoon heading home and my brother G flew out to Sydney - all is coming to an end.
The All Blacks were at the airport - I did manage to get a shot of my brother and Dan Carter - Wow!!

Hubby and I had time to catch up with a close friend, her husband and daughter. I hadn't seen K for quite some time, nice to sit and chat, catch up on all the news over the years as our families have grown. While we chatted the rain pelted down and the wind blew and aswe departed I ventured out into the darkness, wet and windy, to get this shot - its not very good but I liked the glow that was shining through.

Hope your all enjoying a great weekend, catch up with you soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.