My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Silly Saturday

I suppose like many couples with children in the 70s and 80s Clothkits featured for both child and adult clothing. The garments were available by mail order and the kit arrived with the cloth already printed with the pattern (so no paper pattern to pin and cut). Wife and children all had their clothes and I even had a gilet (printed outer with brown curly fleece inner). Alongside the clothing they produced Kitty, a rag doll and later came Kit a male rag doll. All our children had a Kitty or a Kit and three of them still reside here and hang over the bedhead (on wife’s side) together with a tiny sheep and moon and star. I had been pressed into photographing items for wife to list on eBay and used the bed to display them and it was whilst doing this that I decided Kitty, Kit and Kitty would be my blip for Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.