... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 68: Waterperry Gardens

More impressive an insect in large.

I had a very jolly afternoon at Waterperry Gardens with my mother; I've had a quick whizz through my photos and picked this for my blip, but will link to my other favourites tomorrow as I was pleased with my range of photos.
This was such an impressive bee; it was huge and very contrasty, and its pollen-coated face gave it a bright orange moustache.

My other photos from today are on Flickr here (or right from here).
Highlights
Poppies: oyster & opening
Helianthemum: Bloom & Bud & Bud & Bits
Lupins: Blue & Pink
Aquilegia: Reaching & Sculptural & Alien
Hydrangea
Adiantum with flowers
Symphytum: with bumble bee, with shadows & spirals
Insects: crane fly, ashy mining bee side on, ashy mining bee from above

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.