Snow Down Under

By snowy

COSMOS:

Cosmos indicates a heavy dew but no frosts. I've long admired JMK's blips of her cosmos & fuschias & here I'm trying to emulate her - without frame. I threw a few seeds in a basket, hanging in a tree in my back courtyard & think how pretty they look - suspended in space. First frost.........& bingo they'll be gone.
Lovely Cycling Granny rang me yesterday to say the spacecraft would be passing over at 7pm. I set my Apple alarm cos I'm inclined to fall asleep in my chair & miss the weather. Tootled out at the appropriate time, looked NW but nothing moving, turned round, & there in the direction of Cardrona I spotted it ! Didn't think it was as bright, nor moving as quickly as the last time I saw it..........BUT.......the mind boggles, trying to comprehend it all. Thanks Granny.
It reminded me of the time in 1980, when I had the privilege of flying from London to New York on Concorde. You are so high, you can actually see the curve of the earth. I would never have believed it to be true, had I not seen it for myself. Beyond belief - but it is true. What will they be doing in 100 years ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.