LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Working From Home

Just about to head through to Glasgow and working tonight. Been working from home this morning and this is a typical scene on the days that I do. Floyd was sat beside me watching Andy Murray last night and he is clearly struggling this morning and has slept beside the laptop all morning.

Classic FM choice of music today on the TV behind, notepad and remote should the phone go and I need to pause the music. Only thing missing from this scene is a mug of tea and just realised the whole morning has passed without me having a cup.

Speaking of Glasgow, I was chatting to a fellow blipper on Saturday and we talked about idea of having a Glasgow blipmeet. I know it has been done before and there was a photo trip to the Necropolis which I couldnt make date. Wonder if we could do something again. If our Spring weather is rubbish and rules out a night photography trip, we could maybe hire a studio in centre for a few hours and do some portrait stuff and grab a coffee before/after? I am not the best organiser in the world but might add to the bucket list before baby is due!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.