What a difference .........

 ........ a day makes.

We are home!!!!
I arrived at the hospital to find Himself sitting on the side of the bed, half-dressed saying " can you tie my shoelaces please and take me home ".  What??  Really??  Yep!

The hospital says he has made "leaps and bounds" progress and could leave with medication, an exercise sheet and he must make an appointment with his GP.   
My happiness was shown by me bursting into tears - soppy BB!!

He still has right side weakeness, poor dexterity with his right hand (as experienced when he tried to eat), his speech, unless he really concentrates, is sometimes a bit mumbly and his walking is, in his words, a bit like "Bambi on ice" (he still has a sense of humour!!) but HE IS HOME!!!  

The blip-love you all surrounded us with must have worked - thank you so, so much for your wonderful messages, prayers, love and virtual hugs.
Not quite out of the woods yet but we can see the fields just over the fence - all we have to do is scramble over!  Time is a healer.

I posted the photo that I did today as it is all I have but, having looked at it and thought about it, that tiny, discarded petal on the right could symbolise the part of his brain that has been affected and is no longer needed but the main flower looks whole and beautiful and can manage perfectly well without that tiny petal!

Onward, upward and forward ....... there are still adventures to be had.

Once again a massive thank you to all you wonderful and caring blip-buddies out there ....... I will never meet most of you but I feel your love, your compassion and your virtual friendship through this wonderful site.

I am humbled.

~ Anni ~



Backblipped on Sunday 14th May 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.