All lit up and nowhere to go

Thanks to everyone who was brave enough to critique my picture yesterday and take themselves out of their comfort zone.  I found the comments very helpful and will go back and do it again. 

I wish there was a category where we could put pictures which we're not quite happy with and need advice.  I would find that very helpful.

Today's walk took me up through the village and across a very large wheat field (never look back) before crossing the road and heading down to Oakley bridge and walking alongside the river towards Stevington.  Then it was all uphill past the windmill and over the old Bedford to Olney railway line, up to the ridge before heading back down the fields to home.  Five miles in about two hours.

On my way up to the village I was surprised to see this Glowworm larvae heading across the pavement towards the road, so I gently moved it into the hedgerow to photograph and left it to it.  I hope common sense prevailed.  These are rare in Bedfordshire although we had quite a lot in our last garden, brought in with the ballast for the railway line.  Their favourite food is the snail which they inject with a poison and then suck dry.  Apologies for those reading this whilst eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.