creative lenna

By creativelenna

American Athletic Conference Rowing Championship

On Saturday Steve and I went to see the American Athletic Conference Rowing Championships here in Sarasota at Nathan Benderson park. Steve's longtime friends, the Cassons are staying with us during this time  because their daughter Jen is competing. You'll find her, second from the left in the photo I took, above. Jen is on the University of Tulsa's team. The Casson's hail from Canada where they are friends with Steve's extended family. I had met them all previously on a summer visit to Wolfe Island, Ontario, but had not crossed paths with them for some time. It has been delightful getting reacquainted. They are off saying good bye to Jen who is staying with her team, so I took advantage of the time to catch up with a very exciting day. I will share a number of "extra photos" below so you can get more of a sense of the day. Today, my mom & I are going to a dance performance together and we both can't wait! A great way to spend mother's day. Then back home for a last dinner with the Cassons. We have certainly enjoyed their stay.  

I almost forgot another link to go with these photos: Jen casson's interview in Row 2K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.