§up to have a cup of tea with Rosie, and chats, before she headed off to London with Graham for a gallery day and a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. I then went to Dad's to do his chores. An old friend of his called by while I was there so made tea and chatted a bit before leaving them and going to Lin's. We went to see my Mum, who was looking well today so perhaps the increased meds are having an effect, they said that if she gets upset she has been getting over it quicker which is good. Lin played manicurist today and did her nails, which she likes, while I went through her drawers and sorted and tidied and made sure everything was still clearly labelled, and returned the things that weren't hers.
Once we left, Lin lowered the top on her car and we had our Bridget Jones moment, going out for a pub lunch, to the Victoria Arms in Binfield. I had a rather nice sweet potato tagine. Back to Lin's for a cuppa, Steve busy replacing fences with his next door neighbour Bill.
I came back and Selena was busy cooking for Joe and Tiffany and Harry, but I was still full from lunch.
Rosie and Graham returned later, exhausted from their day in London, so we went to bed and left the others to their little party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.