Fantastic!

I almost offered my ticket to someone else for this evening because yesterday at lunchtime we had news of OFSTED arriving for a three day inspection tomorrow..but I'm so glad I didn't! Our usual 7.30 staff meeting happened. And tomorrow with the inspectors and Thursday....

D picked me up from school at 6pm, complete with sandwich, and we headed straight to the station and arrived at the theatre with 30 mins to spare before curtain up. And WOW what a performance! Those dancers are SO fit and the tap dancing was just amazing. The costumes were to die for too! Those shoes!!

Our seats were second row from the front bang in the middle so we had the best view of everything. It's a huge cast...we counted 30 female dancers alone. 

I have to admit to closing my eyes a wee bit now and again, but so glad I went.

This hoarding was in the station as we arrived so I am using it here. 
My extra is the dome in the theatre foyer...Drury lane. Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.