Reeth

A lovely sunny day in Wensleydale for the first full day of my week. Did some writing first to feel I was being useful and then decided to visit Reeth in Swaledale, one of my favourite places in the Dales. I wanted to get a view from up in the hills and travelled to High Fremington. it was a single track, pot holed road, steep and undulating, but I met no other cars and found a vantage point to take this pic with some others. Hope you like it. It was as busy as it looked but I enjoyed a lovely lunch before returning to the cottage to finish my blog.

And it's here

https://yorkhull.wordpress.com/2017/05/14/i-feel-mature-at-last/

Tomorrow a special Blipmeet in Whitby, my favourite resort with someone who I've followed since we both started. Come rain or shine (and rain is promised) see you tomorrow, Welshmaid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.