Evening beach huts

Mum and I had a good explore of West Mersea this morning, after a massive - and delicious - breakfast at the Victory.  We managed to find the scout hut where her old boyfriend from the 60s used to be based with the Sea Scouts - and spotted various other sights she remembered from her youth.

At lunchtime, Mum's friend Gill came to meet us at the Victory, and we had a lovely lunch with her there, and a good catch up.  She went off after a couple of hours, and we drove over to East Mersea.  Got Mum's electric wheelchair out to try and have a little walk, but the footpath was rather uneven so we didn't get too far.

Went back to the hotel, and had a bit of a rest, then I set out on my own for a long walk along the beach (with my camera, of course).  Felt a bit sick (possibly the prawns I had at lunch), but had a lovely walk anyway, and took far too many photos!  The light was beautiful; what else could I do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.