DRAMA IN THE 'HOOD

At about 10 I was sitting in my office when I heard sirens (not uncommon), and a bang, and looked outside to see police in pursuit of a car which swerved across the grass with two men leaping out of it and running off in opposite directions. The driverless car kept on coming and if it wasn't for those bollards would have crossed the road and hit my car. Lots more police turned up and I went out and asked one of them to come and switch the engine off, as one of the front wheels was spinning. An ambulance turned up and then I realised the police and paramedics were helping a woman from the back of the car. She was able to walk to the ambulance albeit looking as though in a very drugged state, but her scumbag companions had just abandoned her and the car to their fates! I don't know the outcome, everything was cleared up within the hour and a man from the council came and stood the bollard upright again.
It's a shame it's too late for the What's Outside My Window project!

This evening B and I went for a walk and watched a young seal haul itself up a concrete ramp. We were hanging over the sea wall above it, worrying, but it didn't seem injured and was more interested in finding a peaceful place to have a scratch, yawn and snooze (extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.