Evening Glow

This is the magnificent evening view of Llyn Cowlyd Reservoir from our wild camp. Just wonderful! I pitched my tiny tent, angled so that this would be my view in the morning too.

I'm very pleased with my tiny tent. It's lightweight but tall enough to sit up in (just) and proved to be waterproof (as it should be!). So wild camping was a success. Dinner was Mediterranean vegetable couscous with chorizo, followed by rich fruit cake and custard. Not bad at all!

It was a good ending to a lovely, albeit windy day. Rebecca and I walked up from Llyn Crafnant (via some pretty tricky nav points) to the Creigau Gleision ridge and down to camp at the southern end of the reservoir. We both really enjoyed the day, (particularly as it was sunny) and met Mark and Cameron for the camping bit.

I've added an extra of me atop the eastern end of Creigiau Gleision, with Tryfan behind. I felt a warm glow of pride at the end of the day, to go with the evening sunlight.

I'm back blipping. Will catch up on blip tomorrow I think but in the meantime thanks for all the warm words of encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.