Happy Mothersday

(in Germany)

T. made this beautiful heart in her school for mothersday.
It was part of an art group project, that you an see onto the added card.

R. and P. treated me with delicious chocolates and a bottle of Sherry.
Hehe, that's a family joke: J. always says that I'm doing nothing at home, I'm only sitting and drinking Sherry the whole day long :-D
So R. thought I should have some Sherry to try this in reality ;-P

But what I appreciated the most today was a text M. wrote for me on FB.
 I try a translation:
"Should I order flowers on the internet or at the nearby florist's shop and bring them to you today?
Should I have bought chocolates, the delicious ones that are to be praised everywhere and give them to you?
Your favorite cake, I could have baked it for you.
Or should I make a brunch, do some tinkering, or or ...
But I like much more to be always there for you, always thinking of you and trying to help you where it is possible.
I love you! And try to show it to you, not only on the day, that is called to you in honor, but on every single day, on the beautiful ones, but also on the not so beautiful ones.
It will last a long time before I have given you a fraction of the love, care, and time that you have given me.
Thank you Mama!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.