fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Skagit Valley Scene

We can travel just a bit north and find lovely country scenes...I love the Skagit Valley...maybe it reminds me a bit of the Ohio countryside I grew up in...altho we didn't have the mountains , much of the area I knew was lovely rolling hills and countryside with scenic farms.  I had country cousins we would visit every once in a while and I loved going to see them...the dairy farm...the cows and chickens and the eggs and warm hospitality.  So going a bit north of Seatlle seems to put a smile on my face always.   
     My friend Barb seems rather out of it lately and I'm not sure if it's a medical issue or not...but she is moving Monday to the group home and that's ahead of schedule .  I'm hoping the care is better there..time will tell.  She seems pretty agitated about many things these days.  Worrisome.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.