Tudor Rose

By TudorRose

Cheese and Chalk!

First day back at school today for my boys, sad face. Every year I take a photograph of them on their first day. each year is more difficult and the bribery!

Sam (Cheese) on the left; started 6th form Business college and is in his business attire, minus Jacket as its too warm. Sam did exceptionally well in his GCSE's coming away with 14 passes as he took extra courses. I don't know where he got his brains from.

Alexander Chalk is on the right; Returned and is now studying for his GCSE's and he has a hard job ahead to keep up with his older brother, he will as he has bags full of determination and hates his brother beating him at anything! Alex is a keen Fencer and has played for the NW team. Alex and D go regular to practice and assure me its not dangerous playing with swords (or foils as they constantly remind me), yes of course son, you want to see some of the bruises he comes home with!

So yes you would be right in thinking I am a proud mum... Proud as punch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.