Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

933. MM173...every picture tells a story...

My Dad was a peacock....he loved dressing up and had the most eclectic wardrobe I have ever seen...both of my parents enjoyed fancy dress too and my Mom had such a collection of costumes and she was so creative when it came to these things....a gifted dressmaker...

This picture taken many years ago (I took a photo of a photo this morning) just bubbles over with happiness...Mom and Dad also used to go to line dancing and I suspect that this was a outfit bought for that purpose....I remember them stocking up on western gear whilst they were in the USA one year....

So the story in this picture is one of happiness, wonderful memories of a life well lived and a man who was not afraid to wear what he wanted....

Thank you to SkiMe for hosting such an interesting (and challenging) theme!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.