Cailleach

By Cailleach

Brotherly Glove.....

This is the 4yr old who, unimpressed by having a brand new sister, asked if she could be swapped for a puppy.

This is the 17yr old who wanted to be a chef, but opted for banking instead.

This is the 22yr old, who was so upset by his mother's death, that he still won't talk about it.

This is the 30yr old who fell in love at first sight and has remained completely besotted with his wife ever since.

This is the 47yr old who took very early retirement and is blissfully happy living in Spain and France.


This is my brother, 57 today. When I look at him, I don't see the grey hairs and faint lines. I see my mum and dad, both gone, but living on in his face. I see sad times, happy times, great times. I see wonderful memories of childhood. I see little details of our lives that nobody but he and I will ever remember. And I see a lot of fun and laughter.

Happy birthday, JK.....you're a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.