Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mono Monday - Unlocking Inspiration/Storytelling

John had just knocked off a 12 hour shift and was tired to the bone but he relented when his wife Jess had suggested they take young Julie for a walk along the beach.   He had caught a glimmer of joy in Julie's eyes at the mention of a walk and he knew  the sea breeze would blow away the dust and grime of work that clung to every pore of his skin.   Julie was the apple of their eyes and their only child.  She had been a miracle who had come unexpected when they had abandoned all hope of ever having children.  Julie teased Jess and John to a race.  "Bet you can't catch me" she giggled as she rang past them.  "Here I come, here I come" they both said.  She squealed in delight as she reached the breakwall first, short of breath and panting.  John and Jess were not really trying to beat her of course, it made their hearts swell to see her happiness.

Thanks so much to SkiMe for the inspired challenges this month.  I am thoroughly enjoying them even though being stretched to the limit.  PS, I was privileged on this hunt for a blip to come across another hunter.  A Kestrel on the lookout for lunch.  Although I didn't have the missile launcher with me, I felt  so privileged as it let me creep up really close as it was munching away on a grassy.  I have put it in the extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.