Up above the streets and houses

Yes my first rainbow for a little while and how pale he was in the bright sunlight, quite difficult to capture at all if honest but seeing as I had the title in my head already I thought I ought to go with it!

Up here is magical, a vista magnificent, just to the left of here Llangollen and the River Dee and dominated by the magnificent limestone strata of Eglwyseg mountain. It then opens out towards the Cheshire plains and Liverpool with just the hills of Peckforton, Beeston and Frodsham in the nearish distance. Round the corner is my beloved Shropshire with its beautiful hills which I can recognise from as far away as I can see them. For me names that conjure up images, The Stiperstones, Wrekin, Brown Clee and Caer Caradoc amongst them. Turning around once more and it is the Ceiriog valley leading towards the beautiful and underrated Berwyn mountains that dominate the horizon. One day I will do a panoramic but somehow they are best dealt with in small bite size chunks like this.

Another view from here this time a couple of years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.