serpent

By serpentine

Eye see it all

As a police horse I get to see both the good and the bad - nobody asks me whether I have post traumatic stress or whether I've had a good or bad day.  Today for instance I heard her on top say on her mobile that she couldn't take me into the shopping center - well why not for heaven's sake I've heard it is big enough for a vehicle and I fancy a change from the street! But instead we sped off to look for more pick pockets - I see them sometimes before she does but I would like more appreciation when I do. Tomorrow is my day off and I will be put out to grass - bit boring really.  What I would like is to be taken down to the beach or up onto the hills to really let myself stretch out and gallop into the wind.  Last time I galloped was in the city after a bicycle thief and it did horrible things to my legs..

Entry for Mono Monday/story thanks to SkiMe for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.