Cygnus

By Cygnus

Unlocking inspiration

I'll admit it, I'm a teacher who bribes her students. Today I had three pupils at different parts of the day: one English lesson with my lovely Spanish friend; Key Stage 3 Biology with M and then GCSE Biology with E.

I think a spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down, so I always have some chocolate and a bottle of water waiting for my little charges! Only E avails of both, though, he's a wee chocolate hooverer-upper :)

Retirement brings so many opportunities to volunteer and these tutorials certainly help me to 'keep my hand in' with Biology. My TEFL pupil is another thing altogether, as this is the first time I've taught English after finishing my course. We're carving out a way of working that suits us both, though, with some vocab and pronunciation exercises and then a bit of general chat! It's working so far....

With thanks to SkiMe for the interesting MonoMonday challenge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.