Crisis over!

I started the day looking after George. We walked into town and met one of my sisters. George actually managed to stay awake for a change! 

Then I  took the dog for a walk along the canal. There is lots of Queen Anne's Lace along the banks and I love the plant!

Home again to do some admin for my 2nd job and then I got a call from Clive saying he is allowed home!

Jenny and I drove to the GWH in Swindon and he was already outside the main door waiting! He looks after himself and is very fit which is probably why he responded so well to his medication. 

Understandably, he's tired but he has a supply of meds and a week of rest ahead of him so all will be back to normal soon!

Nothing but admiration for GWH, their staff and the NHS.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.